silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The faire

I hung out with JH yesterday, all afternoon until about 10 pm we parted ways. We went to this annual festival in the park. I was doing work stuff and he texted me asking what I was up to, which...he never does. I think I might finally be getting through to him. So I happily accompanied him, and it was really nice. We have never had any one on one time like that, it's always the whole big group. So to spend almost eight hours with him, without the crew, that was nice. Only thing, my cousin showed up too and began to hang out with us. For about four hours. She is 18. We all had a great time, it was fun. He was such a trooper for hanging in there with the extra company, and playing around with this cute 7 year old kid too. He is very handsome, and such a gentleman. Opening the car doors for me, which I never see anymore. I never know if it is a date or not, because he paid for a lot of the things there but I am the type to try to keep things balanced and I will pay for things too. So a few times I jumped in for it, but I wouldn't do it like rudely or anything. Sometimes I feel like I should pay for things especial since people know what my job is and they just automatically assume my bed is made of $100 bills. And he has alluded to stuff a couple times, but he doesn't make me feel uncomfortable about it.

Anyways, i had a great time with him. We have a big concert tonight with the group, so I will see him again. Different environment, but I can still manage to be flirty. It's so funny because I wanted to pull him closer to me, and I feel like that is happening now... But I'm afraid of him gaining true interest in me, because he is the last person I would want to hurt. Because, you know me, I can't let go of MG even though I have to. We started using snapchat with each other, and he will send me just a simple picture of him, sitting on the couch, or at the store, or whatever, and I see his face and think damn..he's a beautiful man. I want to tear through the phone and grab him and kiss him.

So that is a fail, my efforts to get past him. The wise thing is to drop MG completely and open myself to JH. I honestly don't know if anything is there or if it is still one- sided and he is just looking at me as a friend. I guess I'll cross that bridge when I meet it?

Damn. MG just sent me a snap. I guess I shall start my day.

7:04 a.m. - 2014-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999