silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Choices

Do you ever feel like something is challenging you? Like, the universe or whatever, presenting you with two options. Choose option A, wherein lies possibly the wrong decision and the greatest temptation, or option B, which is clearly the righteous path to pursue. But option A, as bad and inherently wrong as it may be..you just can't overlook it. You can analyze it and rationalize it to your favor, and find a way that it just makes sense to choose it. Although we all know that option B is the PC decision, and everybody would be singing your high praises once you choose such.

On an unrelated note, counting down. Two more days (inclusive) with this employee. Today is her birthday. Maybe I'll grab a simple cake from the grocery store for her. I bought her a $25 gift card and a regular card. I'm not going to buy a legit gift because...who cares. I don't know, maybe a catered office lunch? Or we can all go somewhere. I'll let her think that through this morning while she is sitting around doing nothing productive as per usual. So happy she is leaving.

JH talks to me a lot more now. He will initiate texts throughout the day, but he doesn't say anything original and he kinda lingers on a subject or topic for too long. Probably just trying to find something to say to me, as I am apparently still told that I am intimidating, which is entertaining to me. He makes me smile, but I don't want to assume anything is happening here beyond friendship.

I saw on fb last night that CW is now engaged to this girl he has been dating for the last three months or so. I haven't met her yet. Happy for him, I guess? Mostly indifferent. He is an adult, he can make his decisions. I swear I am not jealous at all. I got over him a while ago. I do miss talking to him and our conversations. But I swear he texted me in maybe June or July about all this emotional drama with this other girl and how that was a big situation. It makes me laugh. But I hope I am invited to the wedding!

Other than that...I continue to sit back and watch life take over for me. Bleh

9:26 a.m. - 2014-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999