silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just like you

Thursday night I ventured to go out on a date with some dude from pof. I am done. I don't have the energy for people anymore, new people. Weird people. I know that I am no picnic, but I have common courtesies and I am polite and endearing. This dude was sharp tongued in a very non-appealing way, and basically was on a date with himself. I don't know why I was there. And rude/ignorant to the people who served our food, and on his phone a lot of the time. Any general date questions I would ask, like "so what do you do for work?" or "how was your week?" were all answered with avoidance and a seemingly distrustful reply, like "it's work, it's just a job" like why the hell are you asking me this. I thought wow, well fuck this, I need this to zoom by. He was meeting up with some friends somewhere after at 10 and I was like "oh, what are you guys going to do??" and he again answered super protectively as if I am gonna go stalk his ass and see what he's up to. "Just hanging out" all quickly spoken and like I am a dumb ass for asking any leading questions whatsoever. He also has a 4 year old daughter, and as I drove away, I thought how in the hell did he convince someone to sleep with him? He was so rude and arrogant! I swear, I am not picky. I am polite and courteous to everyone especially when I first meet them. This convinced me that it is a good time to disregard the online deal for a while. I really suck at meeting decent people for my dates. I met one guy years ago, who I chatted with again at some point, and he was nice for maybe a friend. But I don't think I could deal with finding another relationship. People are crazy and have such poor home training or social skills. Anyways. I could write a book about all my damn dates. I think I am okay remaining single for a while and just going about the life the way that I have been for the last few years. As long as CA doesn't get in a relationship and JA keeps pursuing me, and I have JH and RO for good male friendships, I'll be in a good place. I somewhat have options for sex here and there, and I have great company available, so I'm set. I haven't spoken to MG, and I don't have the time to waste thinking about him, so I'm good for now. Until I am weak again next week.

In the meantime...

1:49 a.m. - 2014-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999