silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yep

One more day of work. Then a brief vacation. Then work again, with a few days off. At least I am off for three weeks from the office that seems inclined to give me a heart attack.

I need rest. I should stay in tonight but I said I would go out. I am tired. I want to be alone. But I will pretend that I am out having the time of my life, at least in the pictures and whatever else ends up posted on social media.

In other news...I miss MG. But I am tough. Kinda. Or whatever.

Alright. Off to a friend's office's holiday party. Some law firm in some fancy community country club or so. Clear across town. Why did I agree again? Ah yes. To pretend to be social and act like I want to be around people. Network. And eat and drink.

Bring on the vino.

6:33 p.m. - 2014-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999