silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting to sleep

I went to bed around 11:30, woke up around 1. Should've taken sleep meds long ago, just did. Perusing Instagram to pass the time as it kicks in, might watch something on Netflix. I had a thought though, about how I love the feeling of my legs being weird and tingly after I have taken 3 or 4 benadryls, if I have stood up to walk for some reason. Usually I take meds and stay in bed, but maybe like half a hour in, I may have stood to refill my bedside water, and when I walk to the kitchen, my legs feel so weird and slow, and I oddly love that feeling. Probably because it's a sign that things are kicking in and I can sleep soon. Anyways. No such feeling quite yet, but a girl can dream. Semi-pun intended. Is that even a pun? I'm just corny. Blah. Also, I left an outing this evening (some bar, drinking and hookah etc) around 10, stating that I was bored and tired (we were seriously just sitting around, one girl all engrossed with her new bf, other people paired off chatting, others completely zoned in on their phones). I wasn't entertained or having an exceptionally good time, and really, it's Tuesday dammit, I just wanted to go home and chill. My friends act like it's the end of the world or something is wrong with me, I need to talk to someone, is everything okay? Let me know if you need anything... No. I've been out all day, I want some alone time, my thoughts are going haywire, I see you guys all the time, and I don't really want to drink anymore. And...it's Tuesday! I know I don't have work in the morning, but it doesn't mean I want to be out all night!

I sound way older than I am. And quite frankly, like a bit of a loser. I don't care. I don't want to be out all hours of the night, and I don't live to drink alcohol. I know I am pretty far removed from it, but I still think like "umm it's a school night, guys".

I ramble. This entry was supposed to be like three sentences. I quit.

2:43 a.m. - 2014-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999