silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cars

Well the general consensus is that is sucks that nobody can leave notes. Thoughts are just hanging out in my head, and then they get forgotten, then I have to re-read to remember what I maybe wanted to comment.

One thing I can say, enurta, your bro sucks for not acknowledging you. I can't say much, because really who am I? But still, that kinda irked me. That among other things, of which I can chat with you later..if notes ever come back to life. Sigh.

Yay...Happy new year... I wrote an entry, drunkish last night, and then deleted it. I told myself previously not to do that. Actually, 1, not to write drunkish entries, and 2, not to delete anything. And honestly, I didn't check if it was gone, because for all I know with the issues of late, it might still be there. Well, if it has disappeared, the gist of it was that I kinda fucked up and slept with JA again. I have no excuse. I...yep. I suck basically. Can't apologize for my actions, I know damn well what I do and when I do it, but I know I was an idiot for doing so. Regret? Maybe a little, considering I deleted the entry. Doesn't erase shit though...but I had fun...but still. Shame on me.

I also got highlights in my hair for the first time. I kinda like it. Except I want it to be lighter still, so I will go back in a couple weeks for more touch up. It's kinda fun. It's a nice change for the imminent birthday. I don't really try to do anything fancy for my birthdays, I just let it happen and attempt to go on about my lovely day. But this time, why not? I'm going to go ahead and doll up a little. Be a little more feminine. It wouldn't hurt. Maybe even a makeover just for fun. One of my little cousins is in beauty school and needs to get her hours for stuff, so I will go in and let her practice stuff on me. I know how it is needing to get clients in for school training, so I'll be good and share the love. I could use a facial and a makeover. I think I'm a pretty decent blank slate, considering all the makeup I ever use is black eyeliner and blacker mascara. I don't know how to use foundation or concealer or brushes or anything. Oh, I use Chapstick on my lips, does that count? I'll throw that in too. Yep, I'm fancy. I'll text her later and see when I can get in. Sometimes I even pluck my eyebrows in a timely fashion! (Whoa boys, calm down now!!)

I never think like new year new me blah blah, but well...the classic me keeps screwing up, so why not try a couple things differently? Professionally, I am okay. I actually spent a good bulk of the day at my office planning a slight revamp, thinking of new things to integrate into our routine. I am excited for changes, always. I really do love my office, and I truly hope that it brings me and my assistant all the happiness that I envision for us. As I have told her, when the office succeeds, we all succeed. We are a team, we grow together, we improve together, we will bask in the happiness and success of it together.

I should visit Office Depot early in the morning. Grab a couple random things. Ugh I have to pack away the Christmas decorations in the office too tomorrow. Okay. Alarm to be set. Too much to do.

I should bake something for my Monday patients. Coffee cake. I like having morning treats for them. Then they yell at me for giving them sweets, but they still take them from me. *boxed coffee cake; I'm not that fancy. Betty Crocker works just fine for me.

Okay well, hoping my meds work their magic. Not sick anymore, thankfully, for now. Just waiting to sleep. Took the last of my stash, so will have to buy more in the morning too.

Enough rambling, I didn't say anything important anyway.

Final thought, I still yearn for MG, but my exterior is putting up a great facade. One could easily assume that he never mattered to me. Now I just have to continue to convince myself.

Making sleepy tea. I love that stuff. Damn how is it already past 2 a.m.? Alright..good night

1:50 a.m. - 2015-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999