silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy

I know that I am eternally single but very go with the flow about it, but honestly, I tire of my girlfriends wanting to do lunch or dinner with me, with their husbands too. Like just the three of us. I love the men, I do. They are all family to me. But seriously, let's say for example, when you want to take me out for my birthday, and it's us three having a grand old time...it isn't my cup of tea. It feels like a pity meal in a way, and I know they don't mean it, but it always comes to them wanting to talk about my guy situation and my singleness, and I... I have zero interest in the pity party of woe is me who never has a damn boyfriend, especially on her birthday (not to mention the soon thereafter valentines day). Then I want to maybe bring a tag along, but it's just stupid. It's just really really stupid. So I think I will just say...no. It's my damn day. I don't even want to do a damn dinner with friends honestly. Maybe i could gather a whole group of friends to get it over with instead of these individual reminders of my lack of success in love.

Well, so that's that.

7:13 p.m. - 2015-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999