silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Swords

I really need to start working out again, but like...actually work out, instead of just whine about needing to work out like I'm doing right now. Not that I look crappy, but I could look and feel better.

I set my alarm early so I could wash some scrubs for work. It is set for 6:30. I am up now. Might as well start.

I went to dinner last night with a friend who wanted to ask me (me?) for advice on opening up a practice. I find it hilarious sometimes that people keep asking me what they should do. Because I seriously have it alllll together. I just hope for the best and do my best. And I have faith that it will all work out soon enough.

I tend to go in to work about at least one hour early to get stuff done. All I ever think about is everything I need to do...everything. Once the team gets there, my quiet time is completely gone, I have no chance to accomplish anything because somebody always wants my attention. I am beat by the end of the day. I love it though...but I am beat.

I have some new decisions to make for the office. Equipment to buy, courses to take. Marketing things to drop aka MG's ventures. His stuff is giving me zero return. We have reached the end of his usefulness to me. Unless he has some brilliant plan to make things work out, it has been a waste of money. I appreciate his efforts, but there has been no benefit. I'm over it. And over him. Hallelujah to that one.

Interesting, the people who come into your life and turn it all upside down and emotionally fuck you up along the way. I'm glad we had our non-fight fight thing in November. It helped push me away from him, or push us away from one another. I still care about him, but not in a stupid way. I care about his well being and about him as a person, but that's as far as I can go. His actions have kind of iced me over. I don't regret anything. Everything happens for a reason, and I have a positive outlook in the end. He's a charming guy; he is also selfish.

I subscribe to these emails from this online tarot card thing lotus tarot, and I don't know what I believe or not, but every week it sends me a description of a card. I think it is supposed to be "my" card for the week, if not just like some info on the card so I know what to identify. Well, I take it as "my" card, and I apply it to my current situation, for the day or whatever, as it usually hits very close to home. Anyways, this is the description from my card from last week. It felt pretty accurate (and it isn't too long to share). Then I'm totally gonna go work out...
"Unfortunately sometimes in life there are people who do not wish us well, or at least, put their own needs and wishes first at our expense. Is there someone like this in your life? This person may be a cheating spouse, a jealous colleague, or a selfish neighbour. We can’t control how people act, but we can choose how we respond. Don’t sink to their level. You will risk your integrity, reputation and relationships. Any victory will feel bittersweet. Hold to a larger view of what you are and find the solution that is best for everyone, including yourself. Choose your battles wisely, and you will win in the end".

Well, crap, it's still dark outside. Maybe I'll attempt to sleep some more. The laundry is in the wash. Blah. Ok I'll figure this out. Have a lovely day!

3:31 a.m. - 2015-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8