silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bird

A long week. Worked Monday through Saturday. I am not a fan of the six day work weeks. It's my own fault though, I scheduled the Saturday at my office.

I have a lot of wedding stuff coming up soon. A wedding this Thursday, a bridal shower later in the month, two bachelorette parties in successive weekends, a wedding the weekend after that. Then a month spared, then a wedding the next month. Then a month spared again (as far as I know), with a wedding the following month. I am traveling for two of the weddings. I can't believe I am already thinking about September.

My mind is off, I didn't sleep well last night. Again, my fault; I was watching movies.

Anyways. Simple thoughts in my head, as always. Considerations about the men in my life. Etc. Work. Taxes.

I don't believe in soul mates or the fact that we are all made for someone. I wish I did though. Then I would feel like I might have something to look forward to.

I shall get ready now. My grandma is doing some concert thing that she always does every year down at the university, a scholarship concert thing. She sings a few of her songs, we sit in the audience and smile. Mom or grandma mentions I am a dentist. I smile uncomfortably to the undesired attention. I await negative comments about my hair or weight from my grandma. It never fails. I'm sipping on some wine right now. I'll grab a coffee on my way there. I need to find a dress for Thursday's wedding.

I saw a good Tool cover band this past Thursday, called Schism. For any Tool lovers out there, this band is worth listening to. Musically they were very much on point. Vocals were a bit off for my taste, but the singer isn't Maynard himself so beggars can't be choosers.

Anyways. My head feels weird from this lack of sleep. Wine doesn't necessarily fill the void, but I suppose it is ok for now.

11:50 a.m. - 2015-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8