silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Festivals and lack of sleep

I'm lazy with the notes thing since we don't get notifications anymore... But in response to those who inquired, I just get sad here and there. I think it is just stress..normal life stuff. My mind goes in waves. Most of the time I am good, I just overthink and that throws me into mental disarray... I actually blanked that I even wrote that entry; there's always so much on my mind, I'm surprised I got a full thought out.

I am recovering from the crazy music festival from this weekend. Very fun performances, I was excited to see a good amount of the acts. My feet are killing me though, I think my choice in footwear was not supportive enough for day two. The first day was tough too, but day two hurts more. We did a ton of walking, then just standing around all day. We had a pretty good sized group, and of course people get lost or split up. I was completely alone at the end of night one, and had to walk over a mile to my car at two or three in the morning. There were other randoms doing the same though, I just didn't have anyone to chat it up with for the walk so I started counting my steps like the nerd that I am. Anyways, the bands were great. That was my first time seeing most of the bands. Rise Against was awesome, I would love to see them again. I was tempted to jump into the mosh pit for that band too. Maybe next time. I drank a decent amount but never got truly drunk, which sucks a bit, considering how much money I spent trying to get there.

Nothing new in the male department. I actually got a text around 1:30 this morn (I was still out at the concert; Metallica was on yesss) from a guy when I was on tinder who I had given my number to. It was a very brief stint on tinder, I don't think I had even lasted a full month. It is some Italian dude who comes to vegas for work stuff every now and then, and we didn't get a chance to meet up before. Primarily due to the fact that after being nice and charming, he said how he is a bad boy and wants to do other things, and he is clearly not going to get a piece of this. Although, why do I care? That's what tinder is all about. Well, he asked if we will get a chance to meet up this time. I saw the text and laughed. And laughed. The answer is no, and I am definitely not going to respond. I guess in that respect, I am selective with who I aim to hook up with.

That festival was intense. I made it home around 4 am and woke up just before 7. That is how my body works. It will be a fun day...Happy Mother's Day out there.

8:47 a.m. - 2015-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8