silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall

Wedding this weekend in Los Angeles, one wedding left to round up the year. Nothing in store for 2016 yet. This one was nice and very fun, the only shitty thing is that I took a bad step off of this shuttle thing we were on, and I felt and heard my right knee pop. I tumbled over in sharp pain and felt it immediately swell inside. I was able to walk, but it was painful and with considerate effort. We had just arrived at some club (I still don't understand why some people go to clubs after their weddings/receptions??!!?), and I hobbled in and sat down. It was torture. I wanted to leave, but I wanted to wait for the return shuttle, which was pointless because there was no return shuttle. Awesome. At the end, we all walked back to the hotel, maybe just over half a mile thankfully, but I had a drunk, clumsy friend latching onto me and making it hurt more. I went to bed and sobbed. I try not to cry over anything, but this just hasn't been a good week for me with the tears. It just hurt so badly, and I wanted to go to the ER but I didn't want anything that would make me stuck in LA or delayed for my return home. So I iced it and attempted sleep, but I could barely sleep with the pain. Took some ibuprofen that my friend had, but that did nothing pain-wise. Maybe it helped with the inflammation, but I barely noticed. I was just so tired and upset that it happened, the tears were maybe 50% frustration, 50% discomfort. I have to lift my damn leg with my arms in order to get it onto the bed or in the car. Therein lies the fun part, because I had to drive back in to the city saturday morning. So I flexed my foot to make sure I could lift it enough for gas and brake, and had a very sleep-deprived, uncomfortable four hour drive back to Vegas. I almost pulled over a couple times because I was so tired and was blanking out. I pushed through instead, and drove to the first hospital into the city. Hung out in the ER for three hours, got an xray, almost fell asleep there a few times too. No fracture, so they want an MRI. Couldn't do it right then for some reason, maybe the person wasn't there, I forget. I left with a couple prescriptions, knee immobilizer (a cast kinda), and crutches. So I have a referral to get the MRI, I guess this week if they can get me in. This bs hurts my concert schedules. So I painfully drove home, and here I am, sadly incapable and I have to hobble to do anything. I don't want to go anywhere, I don't know how work will go. I just hope it goes down by the end of the week. I honesty wish I could just sleep it off. Being awake just isn't comfortable.

Anyways. Happy Independence Day!

10:09 a.m. - 2015-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8