silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just take my money dammit

I could go for a Bloody Mary. I don't think I have all of the ingredients though.

This stupid knee injury is costing me about $1000 now. Just got a bill in the mail for $270 for the crutches and immobilizer they put on me. The MRI cost $475. The ER cost $250. Well that's nice. What the fuck else are we going to bill me? People complain all day about dental costs which are way less than medical. And here I am, about a month later, not knowing what the hell is going on with the knee still. Can't walk like normal, can't partake in some activities because of the discomfort with standing for long periods of time. I went swimming and it was uncomfortable because I felt unstable on the one leg. On the bright side, i can move my leg a lot better and bend and lift the knee better, moving it around without much concern at all, so when it comes to sex, I'm back in the game! It's the little accomplishments that make up for it all.

I went on a date last night with an online guy. He is a no. Perhaps could be a friend. Nice guy, felt nothing, no interest. Looked nothing like his pictures, which all looked like different guys in the first place. He's totally nice though, but I didn't have any attraction to him. But I am being open and giving it another round tonight, we are going to eat and watch a movie. I don't think it's a go though. But at least we could have fun tonight. I couldn't picture myself with him in any way beyond friendship. So yes, let's tack on another male friend...as if I don't have enough of those. I texted the girls from the office when I went to the restroom, and I said that he was a no go, and that I was going to see what CA was up to later instead. They didn't like that. Nobody is a fan of him, it's kind of funny.

I'm getting in a shitty mood. I shouldn't be. I need to be pleasant for this date that will lead to nowhere.

I just need a damn vacation. I always say it. Maybe in a couple weekends I can drive back out to a California beach and enjoy life. San Diego, it's been a while. Much to my dad's dismay I am sure. He is acting like I should be housed in a damn bubble and never leaving my damn apartment. Every phone call borders on a lecture that I don't care to hear. It's like a sin for me to even stand without his clearance. It has been a month already. Icing or heating it won't do shit anymore. The swelling is down, now the knee is simply out of place. A hot pack isn't going to convince it to go back in right. But I am not a medical doctor, so I can not tell my father anything. He isn't either, but you know, some people just know it all.

I'm feeling so negative right now. I'm going to quit before I flip gremlin style. Tomorrow is another day. In the meantime, I will go ahead and be happy on this date tonight. Why can't I just be on the bachelor and win somebody's heart that way? There should be local mini bachelor things. There's actually some happy hour match thing next week that I got an invite to, so maybe I should consider attending that.

I could reeeeally go for a Bloody Mary.

There's a concert/beer thing next weekend. My crew will mostly be there, my team from work, too. Maybe I will meet a new guy there. I say this all of the time, by the way. There is a bartender at the venue who I love, and he is attractive. He looks quite a bit older though, but meh. He is my favorite bartender there and he knows it. If I don't meet anybody new, he's always working, which puts a smile on my face.

Ok I should consider pulling myself together for this pointless date. Making new friends.

4:08 p.m. - 2015-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8