silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unmatch

The date was blah. Enough about that.

I shouldn't be saying this or concerned about this by any means. It is none of my business, but he is making it known to me, as if I should take note. MG contacted me a few weeks back, asking to be friends again. He said he wasn't doing very well and said that he and the wife were splitting up. Okay. Well, that does not directly pertain to me, and he screwed up the friendship that we had, so what does he expect from me now? I let the conversation fade. He asked if we could meet up for drinks some time last week to just catch up and talk. I said sure, but we never met up. Yesterday, something came up and I needed some login information from him, so I texted him. He said he would get it to me, and again asked if we could meet up. This time, he says that the separation was finalized and that the divorce is next. In the context of the work stuff I was asking. Just throws it in there. But yes, we can meet. I have not seen him since maybe march. Possibly April. I still care about him as a person, but he kind of hurt me at the wrong time, so I remain very guarded against him. I don't know what he wants to say to me. Maybe he just wants a clean slate with our friendship. I could do that. I am going to stop surmising and just leave it alone until we talk. I told him that I am here for him as a friend if he needs someone to talk to aside from his normal friends. I think he still owns a piece of my heart, but I am doing just fine without that part. Anyways, so that's that.

More on the failed date later. Maybe. The guy was nice enough, but you know when it's a no. But i will give it a second round, maybe he was nervous. I don't have the energy to deal with people always being nervous. Get over it, people. It's just a damn date.

Honestly, I act tough and unamused, but I think I'm just sitting around waiting for MG or CA to get it together, and that is the worst, because neither one of them is worth it. Oh well! I'm supposed to be over MG though, right? Ok good. I'll remember that.

6:40 a.m. - 2015-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8