silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Error

I enjoy being busy, truly, I don't mind. It is what I enjoy. But this whole...life of mine...it is a lot. It's really demanding. It is what I chose, yes. But it is a bit much at times. I honestly do not have any free time with the office. Any down time is quickly taken away and shot down. My primary example is the second I sit down to tend to some bills or paperwork, and somebody calls out for me. "Dr. J!! What's this? Can you help me with this? What do you think about this? What are you doing? Is this right?" Anything, everything. It is exhausting when I think, why are we not using out own minds? Just sit and process for a moment, and the solutions will come forth. I try to help them think. Please, just think. You know the answers, I don't have to help you with every fuckin thing...but it's ok. It is what it is. Just...simple things. Such simple little things. Easy things. I don't understand why other people's minds don't function like mine does. Common sense things.

I'm just venting and being a bitch. But it is true. I am not a brilliant person, but I can figure shit out. The color printer in the office wasn't printing (ran out of ink, said to replace a cartridge). All hell broke loose. Nobody knew what to do, even though the machine and the computer said to change the specific ink cartridge. What does my team do? One proceeds to push trays in the machine while another keeps trying to print, and the machine beeps and beeps. I shut it down because i can't listen to the beeping, and they stand back in the doorway, afraid of the printer. I come back on the weekend when I have alone time, I read the damn prompts, change the ink. It still won't print. I pull on trays; well no shit it won't print, they jammed the trays into the machine and overloaded the paper and it's all stuck. I have to take apart the damn machine because someone thought that shoving things into it would be a miraculous solution. Just...don't...touch the machines. Please. Anyways, I fixed it. But it boggles my mind that three people cannot collectively come up with something better than shoving paper and trays into a machine. It literally has a touchpad screen that displayed "Cyan ink out. Replace ink cartridge. Lift scan screen along sides and press OK to continue". With a picture of what to do. Nowhere does it say "overload more paper into tray and jam forcibly into machine." Unless I am mistaken.

Again, I'm just being bitchy.

A friend from d school recently passed away, two weekends ago, from a leukemia that she barely found out she had. Barely as in, she was diagnosed maybe a week be got she passed. Young and beautiful, recently married. I will be driving out to Cali for her funeral on Saturday, just a day trip for her. Her passing saddened a lot of us. She was a sweetheart. I might have already mentioned this, I don't recall. Well of course, it makes me think about my own life and the decisions I make, and the people in it. I just don't know why it is so difficult. For everything.

Anyways.

The chamomile tea is kicking in, I believe.

10:17 p.m. - 2015-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8