silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tangents

I have realized that I tend to drink more water when it is iced. I need more water in my life, I am terrible at drinking enough in a day. Whenever I go to a restaurant and get iced water, I somehow manage to drink several glasses in just that simple sitting, and it clicked to me that i just need to serve it iced more often at home/work and I will do better with my intake. Room temperature water bores the crap out of me, so it is harder to consume.

Halloween was good and fun, I went to RO's party and it was insane as expected. Lots of good people there with great costumes. I have decided on what I want to do next year, although it would have been awesome if i could have thought of it sooner this round: Frank the rabbit from Donnie Darko. Next year, though. Damn. I need to be nicer, the girls at the party kept wanting to take picture after picture together, a big group picture of all of the girls, and i don't like to do that all night. I avoided the girls whenever I would see a phone come out. I don't mind being photographed; I love it. I just don't want to waste my whole night doing so. I did get in a picture with CA though, I told him to take one of us. I know that I keep going back and forth with this, but I don't believe it will ever work out with him. I hate how people say you should play the game and all that nonsense. There is no game. I like you, I want to be with you. Simple as that. But it is not that simple. Not that anything happened last night, good or bad. I didn't leave with him, he went home with his friends, I left afterwards. I texted him, he didn't reply, all standard. I got pretty drunk last night, and felt sick this morning. Got home maybe around 2? I have no idea. I left my phone on versus on sleep mode, and got a text from my lead assistant around 5:00 a.m. that she was feeling so sick and her tonsils swollen etc, asking for me to call in a prescription for antibiotics for her. 5 a.m.? There was absolutely nothing I could do at that time, but I told her to get me that pharmacy number and i would call it in. Soon after that conversation, I started vomiting up the memories of jack and coke from the night before. That was ...great. I put the phone on sleep mode...actually, I had left it on earlier in case CA were to respond. I know, pathetic. Like my drunk ass would have went over there? Unlikely. She calls me back around 8:30 telling me that she texted me the number (which I did not hear). I was totally a mess and had been jumping up repeatedly to vomit, so i was absolutely delighted to try to find two minutes of no urge to vom so I could leave a voicemail with the pharmacy. I probably called it in, sounding all professional, and then ran straight to the restroom again. Classy.

I am supposed to go to dinner with a former high school classmate tonight, some guy. I will bring a change of clothes to work, just in case he is still down. Nice guy, recently divorced, one child. Just dinner there, no mutual interest.

My older sister (35 and the one I am closest to) called me earlier as my hangover was winding down, to tell me that she was trying to gain up the courage to ask our father if she could borrow some money from him. Sounds good to me, because she has a habit of asking me if she can borrow, yet never seems to find it a priority to pay me back. Maybe asking our father will make her more accountable for her work activity so she can pay her own bills. I can't imagine that any of her monthly bills come anywhere near even my personal monthly bills. She also lives with her boyfriend, which should be easier if they split things, but he is also terrible when it comes to work. She doesn't know what it is like to be responsible with a job, since she makes her own hours, and for the most part just complains about not having money or makes some excuse for as to why she can't go in. She is always "debating whether or not [she] wants to go to work today." Responsible people don't have to decide. They know that they have to go in regularly and then you will know how much money you will get, and when you will be paid. I tire of lecturing her or trying to get her to make a better life choice. She claims that she wants to do more, but she won't make a move. Lately she reports that she wants to find a part time job on the side, but I doubt that she will follow through. It's not that hard to go somewhere and fill out an application. Just go to the place and fill it out, don't just talk about it for weeks. One will never get ahead in life by procrastinating. I should know.

Anyways, who am I to attempt to give guidance? I told her to look into something different, something that she has always wanted to do instead, make some changes. She had said beforehand that she needed to lose weight because it was affecting her dances or guys weren't as interested, so she has to drop 10-15 pounds and it is affecting her self-esteem. I took that opportunity to swoop in and say you do not need to let your job dictate your appearance, you look fine, do something that fulfills your passions. Nope, she shot that down and said that she just needs to lose some weight, but thanks for the kind words. I wonder when she will consider stopping. Age 40? Oh well. Even my cousin or my niece who had done stripping for a bit to make some money, even they stopped with the stripping and got standard jobs. Anyways. I should get up now. I have no idea what the schedule has in store for me today, my assistant just texted me that she won't make it in today (which I expected, I told her to give me a heads up), and I have a lot to do. Because I am trying to be a responsible adult. Have a lovely start to your November, dland.

5:27 a.m. - 2015-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8