silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of late

Don't be afraid to love.

---

I suppose I am due for an update. It is all the same. I am (hopefully) getting over a cold. It's fairly annoying today, because my neck is in pain for some reason, and every time I cough, I get a sharp pain there. And today decided to be the violently coughing day. Lovely. I have coughed countless times today.

Went to a rise against concert last weekend, had a great time. Did this zip line thing down across Fremont street (downtown for us, an area much preferred versus the Strip). Drank a decent amount. The zip line was a ton of fun. Was terrible for my cold though. Woke up feeling a lot more miserable. Awesome.

MG came back into my world. Again. But I am sure it was just for show. He always says we should hang out, grab some drinks, etc. We never set anything up. I honestly would if he did a solid effort, but he doesn't follow through, and it isn't me who is asking to make this happen. I ask how he is doing, and he gives a dramatized reaction indicating that he is not doing quite as well as I am. Not that I am fabulous, but I also did not just deal with a divorce. He asked to give me a hug, because it had been a while, and I said ok, and it was a little awkward. Mostly because I was still working...don't touch me at work if we had a secret relationship. Perhaps a handshake, but maintain appearances. I don't need the team questioning me on why he gets a hug and no one else does. Seriously. Doesn't matter, the relationship is over, but still.

This cold is annoying. Seriously, I can never recover when I have to continue working. I'm so happy we are off starting Wednesday until Monday. I need the break. I got sick around this time last year and it lasted almost two months on and off, because I don't stop to recover. I might just sedate myself on Wednesday so that I have no choice but to rest.

I am happy that I no longer long for MG. That was emotionally terrible, distracting. We needed to part, or at least I did. We can always still be friends though. Or colleagues. Whatever.

That's my update, for now. I have more on my mind, but it can wait. I think my sleep meds are kicking in.

11:06 p.m. - 2015-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8