silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Break

Today is going to be a long day. It's okay, I can hang..might need some coffee along the way. It is our last day before we close for the holiday, but we are back on Monday so it's really no big deal, like there's no huge break we get. The good thing is, we cut out a little early so we can do our holiday/end of year dinner and we are going to a show. We are doing a non-traditional type show, however...I got us tickets to see the thunder from down under, which is basically like a standard bachelorette party venue out here. If you don't know, it's like the magic mike kind of thing. It's kind of fun, I think the girls will enjoy it. I've gone multiple times for bachelorette parties, so honestly I am over it, but I wanted to take one of my assistants ever since we watched Magic Mike 2 in the theater, so why not take the whole team? So it should be fun. Before that, we are doing dinner at just some taco place (their choice, they really do make it financially simple for me, whereas by comparison, one of my colleagues got a special menu created for his dinner at some ritz Carlton place...riiiight...), and getting ready at the office with music, wine, and champagne. The show isn't until 9, and after that, I am going out again for my cousin's birthday outing. Ordinarily I would wince at going out on a Wednesday night so late, but since we will be closed on Thursday, I'm all in. So yes, I will be powering through this day. Yes, there will be coffee. At least it is an easy day, I believe. I will be happy when this month is over though. I am over December. It is so busy, and people are insane about last minute accommodations for the last of their insurance benefits, stating that they NEED to be seen before year end. Well that's nice and all, but what about months ago when we told you that you needed treatment, and when we sent out reminder letters to people so they could book their spots before they filled up? Now people are literally calling to get in before the 31st, and today is the 23rd? We have holiday closures, too. And we do not have seasonally extended hours like the mall. We work three days next week, that is it. I swear, people are crazy. Especially after they fail, cancel, and reschedule their appointments, then there is all this urgency for them to finish their treatment, which I'm down to do, just not at the inconvenience of another patient who planned ahead and has their shit together.

Anyways, I will be happy when January rolls around. I have spent a lot of money for Christmas stuff, but the good thing is, a lot of it was on me! I have a newfound obsession/interest in betsey Johnson purses, and they have them for fairly cheap at Ross, so I keep finding cute Betsey steals. And perfumes, I've bought a couple nice new scents to update my collection. And of course items for other people and cute things for my team.

Ok I'll try to sleep a little more before this day officially begins. Have a lovely day out there in the world.

4:23 a.m. - 2015-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8