silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Check

I finally have mastered my last personal goal: I bought a house. The offer got accepted today, and I should be able to move in by the end of next month. There are currently residents living there, so they have to scoot on out, but after that and escrow closes and all that good stuff, I should be good to go! I am insanely excited and stoked, because it's all that I have wanted for a long time. I have my career and office on track, now all I needed was the housing situation where I wanted it to be. Sure, I would love to have an amazing relationship and eventually those kids, but I really needed a good place of my own to be comfortable in. It's not huge, it's a good size for just one person. I looked at a bunch of properties with my realtor and this one was great, and was sitting on the market for over 50 days. They actually put up boring pictures online, so they didn't do themselves any favors. It's sooo pretty inside, and the price isn't bad either. It dropped before and we got it to drop even further. I can't explain how happy I feel to be leaving this shitty apartment. It's actually a nice apartment, I'm just being mean. It's just small and I don't feel free. I never invite people over, I never really bought furniture because I couldn't commit to staying here, yet I've been here almost 4 years. I don't even like to have guys over ever because it's small and pointless. But when I get the new spot, I will invite the men over now lol. The place is a little closer to my office, but more south in the city. My dad won't like that because I'm so far away, but he's used to it by now. I'm sure he will still come over all the time in the beginning anyways because he likes to do that.

Aside from that, I went to a concert last night, like I always do. The office is staying busy, we have been getting some amazing new patients, can't complain about anything really. Except that whole being alone thing, but I'm ok with that. It has been a whirlwind of the last two days, with my standard busy schedule on Friday mornings doing work errands, then I saw that house around 1:30, checked out a few others. Placed the offer around maybe 3, and it was craziness for the next couple hours with texts and documents and a counter offer (which actually ended up more beneficial for me; a change in the closing date about two weeks sooner), and I was trying to get ready for happy hour at 4, concert at 7. My phone was going insane but it is all worth it. I'm happy to have a neighborhood too, that I can jog around. I don't like this area I'm in for jogging purposes, so I never do it. Now I can hopefully be more motivated to get back into shape. Not that I'm huge, but I need to get my cardio back under control.

I'm so excited on many levels for this. I was more excited about starting my practice of course, but this is my latest source of happiness. Now I can get knocked up because I'll have room for a baby! Ok...baby steps here.

Now I must eat something. I've been pathetically hungover all day. I think my headache is almost gone. Time for some fuel.

6:36 p.m. - 2016-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8