silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Party time

I realize that the last time I went out with the crew was January 29th. I made it a full month! Was a month my intention? Not necessarily. Yet I enjoy it. Being home at a reasonable hour, not feeling hungover sick the next days. Not spending insane amounts of money on alcohol and entries into concerts. The downside is, of course my social life is on a pause. A couple of the guys have made notice and have commented, questioning my lack of appearance. But I'm really having a great time not going out, not going anywhere at all, and instead, lazing around watching Netflix. Or going to visit my parents more. Or just...not going out wasting money. Sure, I don't meet any new people this way, but who do I even want to meet right now? Nobody. I am supposed to go to a show for one of the crew's local bands in two weeks, but I haven't purchased the ticket yet. I may just sit that one out too. I'll figure that out soon. It's apparently a badass gig to land, opening for nonpoint, which is one of their favorite bands. But I can go, hang out, support, grab a couple drinks max, and then sneak off back home at some point in the night. Sounds ideal to me. I'm also getting more sleep, and I feel at peace. Less stress, although it is still there, lingering. I am working on it. Something that also helps is that I barely look at fb anymore. I realized how much I really, really don't care what some other people are up to. And I don't like to see some updates. I just...don't care. I glance here and there, but for the most part, I simply stay away, and I resist any urge to see what the world is up to. If I want to know about my friends, I'll ask them.

I still like insta though.. Anyways...I will sleep now. As the city goes out on this lovely Saturday evening, I shall sedate myself and rest, while listening to the sound of rain on this rain-sound app that helps lull me to sleep these nights. Good night.

12:07 a.m. - 2016-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8