silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving

I can't believe how much stuff I had in that apartment. And still have. My body is sore. My feet are sad. My calves are going to look insane by the end of this. I've taken who knows how many flights of stairs, lifted so many boxes, taken too many car trips back and forth. With work in between, which sucks. Apparently the thing to do is to take some time off of work to tend to a move. Well, not here. All the big stuff is done. Most of the intermediate is complete. I just have to clean up and grab some other miscellaneous crap from that apartment and I will be almost all set. So many books. Soooo many books. One room might as well be a library. Too many movies, I don't have room for them all. I need a new media tower. It's exhausting. Anyways. Aside from that, absolutely nothing. Aside from the fact that I love my new house, I am happy, and can't wait to have everything put away and I can start living my life in this place. I have decorated two of the bathrooms already. The third (in the master bedroom) will have to just wait. The guest ones are cute and color-themed. If only I could truly show my excitement to you guys. Well, of course I could figure out how to post images, but that would require some work on my end beyond the standard typing away of my thoughts. Well, the bathrooms are cute. Just take my word for it. The bedrooms will need a lot of work, but at least my guests can pee in happiness with glee.

Bedtime.

10:41 p.m. - 2016-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8