silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Settling the home

Oh so I guess I'm all moved in now. I have been wandering around buying random things for decor, finally found some bar stools for the kitchen counter. I can't believe how much stuff goes just to the kitchen, it's insane. Otherwise, I'm super happy and working on going out a little. I set up a hammock in the backyard and it was a beautiful day outside today so it all worked out in that department. I want to keep this place neat and cozy, not too much clutter. I couldn't get anything accomplished in the beginning because my dad kept coming over to do whatever, and so boxes remained in the way.

I went out last night, and I wore this new leather-ish top I picked up earlier in the day. I am trying to femme it up a bit to be more presentable and approachable to the opposite sex. I got a lot of compliments from my crew, and then there was one attractive guy who was in an area away from me but I saw him eyeing me, but I wasn't sure if he was really looking at me. He eventually got up to leave, and he stopped to talk to me, telling me that I looked "phenomenal". That was it. No small talk, no what's your name, nothing to keep him to linger. I thanked him and tried to talk, but he just said his piece and left. I actually wanted to talk to him, it sucked. He just...left. My friend told me he was probably married or gf anyways to placate me haha..whatever works. I just miss the days of getting attention from guys. I did like dolling it up a bit though. That was the first time in over a month that I put any makeup on, over two months since I actually did something to my hair other than pulled into a ponytail for work, over a month that I chose to wear contacts instead of my glasses. I felt cute. I need to go buy some more cute clothes. It does make a difference for me, and I enjoyed the minimal attention that I got. I also am enjoying no communication with CA or MG. The silence is wonderful. JA still contacts me pretty regularly though, if anything just saying hi perhaps. We just have simple chats here and there. I haven't slept with him in probably over a year already. Which is fine by me, exactly what I want...at least on a proper, decent human being level.

I think I may take a nap. Nothing else to do. Oh, well I suppose I could clean up. Hahaha yeaaaaa that's not gonna happen.

6:18 p.m. - 2016-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8