silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Melody

I love birds. I really do. Beautiful little melodies. But I swear... There is one, it must be perched right outside my bedroom window, the window closest to my head as I am in bed, ideally sleeping. Every morning (at least monday through Thursday, of course), this damn bird sings it's heart out from about 5:40-6:00 a.m. And somehow it wakes me up, it's seriously that close or that loud. I can usually fall back asleep, but still. Maybe there is a nest right beside my window, near a tree or on the roof. Perhaps I should name the little noisemaker already. It has been perhaps two weeks of this. Ah yes. Melody. So when I wake up hours before my alarm, I can scream "MELODY, CALM DOWN!" and Mel will oblige.

I'll keep working on the name.

In other news, CA and I have been cool. A bit of communication, which is nice. But I haven't seen him in a few weeks, partially by design because I did not want to go to some concert even though I knew he would be there. I opt to not plan my life around seeing him. I guess the key is to not give a shit, and all will be wonderful.

JA was dumb, texting me last weekend trying to get me to go out one night when I had zero interest in going. He and our other friend were both texting me about it, and when two men are whining about me not coming out with them, it begins to seem a bit pathetic. We have one hundred friends in our damn group. Pick someone else. After a while, I just stopped responding. It's just annoying because I am ready for JA to leave me alone now.

Met a new guy though. Some friend of a friend, who couldn't stop staring at me, which was flattering but a little creepy. He was nice enough, and we are supposed to go out on Friday. Who knows. I could tell he was smitten, which was really cute. Poor guy just has no idea what he is in for. Should be fun. We got along pretty well, but I get along with pretty much everyone, that's why I have too many damn friends. I don't need any more friends though. I'm pretty sure he will end up in that category anyways. He was cute, but cute like "you will be a great friend" cute. Who knows. I'll update my opinion after Friday.

5:55 a.m. - 2016-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8