silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mommy

My mom is in Japan with my grandma right now. My grandma is a singer, and she is out there doing some shows over the next couple weeks. The thing is, mom isn't into techie things and always jokes about not having a smart phone and says "book face" instead of Facebook, even though she knows what it's called, and she doesn't have do any of that stuff. I usually talk to my mom over the week or weekend a few times, and it's been radio silence since Tuesday. Not to be emo and sappy and sad or anything, but I have the temptation to call her, and I can't, and it's dumb, but I miss my mom. And that makes me sad because I know at some point I will for sure not be able to call her up one day, or my dad, or whoever. This is just a couple of days now, and I don't know why but it is making me sob and I don't like it. Anyways. I'm being dumb. I'm going to open a beer now and get over this. But I don't like not being able to talk to somebody when I want to, like I can't communicate with her. Anyways. Gotta appreciate people while you still have them around. She will be back in a week or so, but still.

5:28 p.m. - 2016-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8