silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August

Well, I have some stuff to say, but no interest in saying it. So I will discuss insignificant things instead.

I had been on vacation this last week. Went to Seattle, went to LA. CA said no to the wedding invite, but that was expected, and it wasn't mean or anything. I got a massage. I signed up for a half marathon in November, the local rock and roll one. I think that's what it's called. I'm babysitting my 12 year old nephew next weekend. Not sure what I'll be doing to entertain him, but I guess I'll figure that out. R texted me this afternoon, says he is coming to town this weekend. Works out for me, since I'm indifferent about seeing him. Might be difficult with the whole nephew situation. R actually tries to maintain all of our group friendships from school, always wanting to plan a group trip. I just don't care. I maintain friendships with the people I want to be friends with. I don't long for the days of D school; I am past that.

I finally bought some living room furniture. It should come in in about two weeks though. I'm ready to start dolling up my house. I haven't done shit pretty much otherwise. It is probably the most undecorated house one has ever seen. It's quite boring. I will start with the kitchen. I kind of want to stain the cabinets. I've never done anything like that before, so this will be interesting. I will do a backsplash as well. Maybe get a fancy chandelier.

Whatever.

I went to a Dodgers/Red Sox game. Had an awesome time. Met some other dentists in the community who I had not known previously.

I'm also dealing with fraudulent charges being taken from my business account. Awesome. About $10,000 worth. The bank notified me pretty rapidly, and they gave me back the funds, but I just checked and there are a couple more that got posted. My card was closed, but I don't know, some shit still went through afterwards. I hate people, by the way. People who do stuff like that.

I'm in a weird place, mentally. I have so much crap to do. Then to deal with the banking issues.

I think it is time to hide from people again. Or I'm just being sad and moody and emo.

I need another vacation already. At least I have that wedding, it'll be a decent quick getaway.

I'm done for now.

9:00 p.m. - 2016-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8