silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Singing under water

Not really an update. I don't feel like I have those anymore. Okay, fine, I'll give a little bit of an update. But it's all work related.

Hygienist started last week. She asks too many questions. Inquisitive is nice, but not to the point of annoyance. She is young, she will learn. Still waiting for her license. Hopefully this week.

I'll be telling the FD (front desk) that this can be her last week. She doesn't seem to give a shit anymore anyways; she is always leaving early now and doing stuff for her hubby's business. No hard feelings, but if you aren't focused on this job anymore, then leave.

I purchased (financed, actually) a $35K machine for the office. Fuck me. Should be awesome, though, but I repeat, fuck me.

Money? Hah. Haha.

Love? Haha.

CA? Haha.

JA got married. Good for him. And good riddance.

MG coming back around, trying to be friends. Or something like that.

Why am I the owner of a business? I wonder about that sometimes. Why the hell am I doing what I do? What made me possibly think that, oh yeah, hey let's go to dental school and take up a ton of debt and hey let's start a practice and take in some more debt, and hey let's hire some people and let them depend on you for financial security and let's take on a ton of responsibility and buy a bunch of shit and not really have a sane perception of money anymore because it's about time we just realize that it is all a joke! And while we are going on about idiotic things, let us just go right ahead and take some time to fall in love with a 40 year old who doesn't really give a proper shit about you, and make sure that you shut down any other prospects so as to never give yourself a chance for any respectable man to come around and sweep you off of your idiotic feet!

As my chamomile tea cools down to an appreciative temperature for proper sippage, I will return to the purpose of this entry.

Get ready.

Okay, it's not that good. I was just going to mention, as I likely have before, how much I love the song "I can lift a car," by Walk the Moon. I may interpret it in a way completely opposite of how it is to be interpreted, but in my silly little head, it tells me exactly how I feel. It tells me that I can do anything I put my mind to, and that I don't need anybody to help me out. That I am fully capable of handling this shit on my own, and maybe I am thinking of "you" still, but I will meet somebody who can somewhat replace "you" (whoever you are), who makes me feel like I am special and attractive and possibly adores me, but I won't let that distract me, because I got this shit, I can handle it, and I was always able to, and I always will.

And that I'm usually all by myself. Which is totally fine. And empowering? Or something.

I won't lose it.

Good night! Maybe something real later. Promises, promises.

11:05 p.m. - 2016-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8