silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One down, one to go

I have been enjoying being more or less in hiding from a social life lately. It's just too much sometimes, you know? Not that anything was going poorly, but I have stopped drinking during the week (that post-work glass of wine, no longer), and am attempting (very half-ass) to work out more. I am getting it done though, little by little. I wasn't drinking overboard at all. A lot of the time, I would pour a glass of wine and not even finish it! There would still be half left, and I'm not a heavy pourer. I would simply be too damn tired to finish it. I have been following through with my soft rule of a bedtime at 10:00 p.m., and that has been easy to accomplish. Some nights I am passing out at 9, which is insane because I am working until 6 or 7, and I find it crazy that just two hours later I am completely out of service.

I don't have much on my mind aside from a couple random thoughts here and there. I just write and run, but I do have some comments on comments that I get; you are not ignored. I am simply tired. Even for now, it is 1:30 in the morn, I have just arrived home from a concert (local bands, good friends, showing my support even though it is WAY past my bedtime). Highlight of the night? I gave myself a goal and by golly I accomplished it: no alcohol, only water. And mind you, I arrived late so as to give myself a good running chance. I got there around 9:30, left at 12:45. Four glasses of water. One of the girls said to me, "For the love of God, will you PLEASE just buy a beer???" And I didn't even want to drink. I felt great. Tired as fuck, but that's another story. The bigger challenge is for, well, tonight now I guess..Saturday night. Alice in chains concert with the crew. I know I will want to drink for sure. Maybe I will permit it this time, but if I start off with water and everyone gets their little fits over with about me not having alcohol, I can likely get away with it for the evening. It's such a waste of money. And I have so much of it at home. I also want to try to go the whole month of October (save the Halloween party) without drinking. I know it is possible. I go through almost the whole week nowadays, so now I just have to make it every day. No big deal, right? Sure, my job is insanely stressful sometimes and I just want to take a drink and chill...but I can just make some nice warm tea, like I have with me now, and let that mellow me out, right?

Anyways. Success with one sober concert. One more...

1:31 a.m. - 2016-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8