silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End

So, not to gain any empathy or anything, but my best friend from middle school, who I semi kept in touch with over the years passed away from complications from a liver transplant just maybe two weeks ago . When we met around 12 years old or so, she was living with her older sister, as both of her parents and an older brother had died in a car crash. Afterward, we went to different high schools and she got pregnant around 10th grade maybe, and stopped talking to me, hiding her pregnancy, although my older sister went to the same school as her and told me what was up. She had no reason to hide that from me, I didn't care. That secret, and others, kept us apart. But of course with social media, we came back together, with attempts to meet up. She was married with five daughters.

Anyways. For some reason, I mentioned her to CA a couple days ago, and I got a little emotional. I started crying, as I am doing now for some reason, and he opened his arms and pulled me in and said, "I'm sorry about your friend." She and I weren't as close anymore, but still. And a very pure, godly woman. The last thing she posted online was a request for people to pray for her, because the doctors didn't know what was going on. And then she was gone.

The service is tomorrow morning, I plan on going. I know that everybody else is going crazy about celebrities passing away and icons and what not, and yes that is all significant, but I care more when it's someone closer to home. Five little girls lost their mom.

Sorry, not trying to be Debbie downer.

Happy new year? Happy new year!

To whatever the next year brings along.

11:37 p.m. - 2016-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8