silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New year, new cold

I'm starting off this fabulous new year with a fresh new cold and an annoying fever. I felt the tickle in my throat on New Year's Eve, and I thought "well isn't this grand?" I have an odd tendency to get sick around New Years; I guess my body just likes the routine. So although I had a nice long extended weekend off of work, the last couple days were spent in bed tending to my fever and chills.

The good thing is I got to spend New Year's Eve with CA, which is all that I wanted. The crew was all meeting up at this bar in one of the hotels nearby, but neither CA nor I wanted to do the big party thing. He ended up coming over and we went to our go-to bar by my house, spending the celebration and countdown part over there. Got my New Years kiss, took a shot together, and hung out a while longer before going back home to drink and dance around more. Our relationship is getting better. I always think this, and then something happens to mess it up again, or he acts up or starts a fight with me. I manage to strike down all of his fight attempts lately, and we have kept the pleasantries. He is initiating more communication with me these days, which is nice. I hate to have to chase attention, so I otherwise just leave him alone. I don't expect much from him, it's just nice that he is being better to me. I don't know why he is doing so or if he is even honestly putting in any effort, but I embrace it. He is being nice, and that's enough to start with.

With a new year, it would be nice to get something going with him, but I don't have any expectations. I turn 35 in about 3 weeks, yay? Sheesh. I am getting ready to accept the fact that I will not have any kids, because I would have wanted that to happen already. I maybe have another year or so that I would consider it, but I don't want to be too risky. I can always adopt, as everyone says. Just kind of a bummer that I let it all just slip past me as I galloped along with this whole school and career and office shit. Oh well. I made my parents proud enough. My younger sister is pregnant, so lucky her. Accidents happen, just not to me.

Anyways. I thought I was catching a break and my cold was calming down. Got a little over excited, but now I feel that temperature creeping up on me again. I suppose I shall take another dose of NyQuil and see what miracles arise in the morning.

3:01 a.m. - 2017-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8