silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dallas woooo

Woo hoo Texas!!! But nothing to do. 2 hr time difference so it's still early to me but I should be relaxing because the conference stuff starts around 7:45 in the morn. I'm bored. Good thing there's tv. I ate dinner at some hotel restaurant. I started to realize that although I pride myself on my independence and lack of needing other people to keep me company, I would really like to have someone by my side sometimes. After a while the loneliness sort of sucks. I can only borrow boyfriends for so long. Also, I was at the airport waiting and waiting, and I realized that I'm tired of being around these young guys who can't do anything for me and are still figuring out what they want. I want to find a decent man who has his shit together, or at least most of his shit, and can do something for me. Because when I'm done with this program and finding a job, I'll be good to get things going for myself. I don't plan on needing anything from anyone, financially or housing or providing for me; I'm happy to do all that for myself. I'd rather do that for myself. But I want a man, a good man, who will tolerate me and my craziness, spend time with me, appreciate me, love me. I may not have it all together, and I may be a mess when I have too much alcohol in my system, but I plan on toning it all down since I have to be professional... Well, somewhat. But I swear I can be amazing to the right person. Whoever he may be. Sigh. In the meantime, I just continue to wreck lives as I do best. Maybe I'll meet someone at this conference? It will be full of other professionals. Woooooo

10:41 p.m. - 2009-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
medikid
fragilegirl8
simeons-twin
minstrelite
deathoffsure
warpednormal
Guitarphreak
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night