silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go rebels!

I just got home from semi bar hopping but barely drinking, and dinner with a guy from my school in sf who is an instructor... but not in the old, creepy, married way. Instead, he is young, hot, and single, and super chill and kinda just like me. We match very well, and so naturally, I just fell in love with him. A couple of his guy friends were there with us too, I've been texting/talking to him a bit over the last couple months. Might've mentioned him, not sure. Anyways, he leaves tomorrow back to Cali, I have to wake up to get ready for work in oh 3 hours, so no late fun. I hope I convinced him enough to come back and hang out with me sometime. But yes. In love again...with someone who lives far away...with someone I most likely can't get anyways. And yes, I am saying "love" quite loosely, but still. Love is love, right? Sure...sure. So this is my plan: we both have busy work lives throughout the week anyways, so it'd be tough to maintain our relationship during those times. We can go on living in different states, but we can alternate weekends of visiting one another. Flights between Vegas and sf aren't too bad. Roundtrip is a fraction of a day's income no doubt.

So now I have to convince him to love me too. Crap, that's the tough part.

Damn. Well anyways, it's a thought. Other than that, I'm flying up to Seattle this weekend to visit a girlfriend. Super excited, I just have to get through tomorrow's long ass day of work.

He really is adorable. I wonder how I can convince him to love me with us living so far away... I might just have to move back to sf to be with him.

Aaaand that's the end of sappyish me. My sister keeps telling me that I no longer bat for the hetero team. Partially due to my recent lack of luck with men, partially because of all the advances/propositions/looks/taps I get by women lately. Regardless, I'm still holding on to male faith.

And in the meantime, I'll just dream of my new true love. Until the next one comes along, say...next month?

1:24 a.m. - 2011-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77