silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that one guy..

maybe i'm just too picky. i know how i am. i won't give people a chance. actually, no, i do give a lot of chances. i just have preferences. as much as i want to meet new people, i want it to be people that i want to meet... does that make sense? just because a guy is attracted to me doesn't mean that i necessarily want to talk to him. but, sadly, vice versa. lesson learned. I stopped thinking about MB, i put the ball into his court, so if he wants to talk to me, it's on him now. i've done my piece, i put myself out there, so whatever. i'm not going to chase... i don't think that people should chase too much, it seems desperate after a while. and that's not the way i want to be perceived. i know i have my moments. but i'm learning from them. just like anyone else, if i see what i think is a decent opportunity, i'm going to try for it. i'm not going to whimp out anymore. however, i'm not going to fall head over heels over some guy who says oh, 'i like the way you dance.' i don't like lame lines. that does nothing for me. and if i'm already not interested, that's not going to get me more interested at all. i'll never understand why people try so hard, to get your number, etc. if you don't show interest, and you're just reacting politely, and not inquiring anything at all about the person, maybe, just maybe, it should be left alone. i was nice. i was polite. the guy bought me a drink, and i danced with him and talked to him, blah blah blah, he asked if i had a boyfriend, i said no. i said that i'm not interested in dating right now, and he said the stupid 'oh, we can be friends' thing. and i laughed. i have friends. i don't need another one. i have more than enough. but some idiotic, dumbass part of me said okay, just be nice, give it a chance. i said repeatedly that i'm not into dating right now (which is a lie; i'm just not feeling him). but i step out of myself and remind myself that i want to give more chances, you never know....
i can't finish this story right now, i'm falling asleep. i'll continue my scattered thoughts tomorrow..

11:43 p.m. - 2009-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
medikid
fragilegirl8
simeons-twin
minstrelite
deathoffsure
warpednormal
Guitarphreak
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night