silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no tengo dinero y nada que dar

apartments out here are expensive. i don't have any money dammit. i glanced to see how much places cost out here so i can be prepared for when the time comes to move. i want to live by myself, i don't want roommates. that would be counterproductive to the life i want.

i told two of my sisters that i don't plan on going back. i later called one of them to chat. she told me that my dad apparently was planning on coming up here in a couple weeks and was going to "help me" pack up some of my shit, and he'd rent a u-haul and drive it back to vegas, to start moving me out. i like how he omitted that information from me when i've spoken to him. yeah, no. not gonna happen. i really don't want to move back. i guess i'll tell him on sunday when i talk to him again. or maybe the next week. or whenever he comes out here to move me out without telling me. very cute.

i want food. hm.

M came over after school. he hadn't been over since the day i left for fiji. we didn't hook up though because my roomie was supposedly on her way home from school. he's still really all about me though. bs about how he misses me and how he missed me when i was gone, and then kisses and blah blah. i, however, feel like shit, feel gross, need to shower, tired, etc. i'm the hard ass between the two of us. i give him shit all the time.

okay i'm going to get a burrito. somewhere.

i feel like all i do is think about food. it's amazing that i'm not significantly bigger.

residency guy emailed me back. he said stipend is $39k with benefits. not bad... but it's fuckin illinois... at this point the decision is middle of nowhere in illinois, or right here where i am happy. with very little money to start off with for rent. but i'd survive, i think. i think. plus the whole i'd-have-to-get-accepted thing for illinois. okay, i'll look up that place again, maybe there's something amazing about the location that i overlooked. and i'll work on my personal statement. just in case.

7:29 p.m. - 2010-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moonsocket
medikid
fragilegirl8
evilyoyo
newschick
minstrelite
simeons-twin
wafa27
deathoffsure
warpednormal
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night