silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gogogo

day 2 of wrebs was also a shit show, but i made it through. my first patient was rejected, i almost lost it but i kept my cool. then i took my time through the first filling, immediately fucked up on the prep, still didn't lose my cool although i was beating myself up mentally as i was working. i think i still was in the range of passing, so i shouldn't have fucked up completely on that one. and the filling was a little flat on an important part, but i think it's still within passing range. i got another patient towards the end of the session and had to basically zoom through it. it was absolutely ridiculous. i hope i managed that case well because i was about to crack. i turned him in for the final check at 4:25, when the deadline was 4:30. i had skipped food all day and had a headache and was going crazy inside but trying to seem competent on the outside. i had had a small cup of orange juice for breakfast, then around 1:40 i had a coke and a prescription headache pill which did nothing for me, and 1/4 muffin that someone basically forced me to eat. then i zoomed back into action. machine. then i took my roommate out to dinner... ooh i have leftovers... i took her out because she assisted me all weekend and was by my side as i was an internal mess. she absolutely sucks at assisting, but whatever. she held the damn suction and pressed the button on the curing light as needed.

okay well, yes it's 4 a.m., yes i'm up studying because this is the only time i have. and yes, now that you have reminded me about those leftovers, i am about to heat them up. steak and fries for pre-breakfast (breakfast being only coffee around 8)...yes. good thing is i don't have anything in the morning. bad thing is, i've lost my mind.

dland, wish me luck that i've passed this damn licensure exam. i never want to take this thing again. although the beginning of saturday went well, i never want to go through this hell ever again.

oh. and boards part 2 round 2 starts tuesday. am i ready? hah. but i will stay there alllll fuckin day taking that test, going over it three times if i have to, to make sure that i am competent to pass. wish me luck on everything. i need somebody to cross some damn fingers for me because apparently i'm not crossing them right.

oh. so people say that M and i are married at school, like a school couple. i think i said that in a recent entry. well, among classmates, it's funny, we say haha yeah, we're always together. when his real wife comes along, not the same story. so M told me this story after the fact, but yesterday a friend said something to my second patient about "oh your dr will be out soon, she's getting set up. she's a good girl. that's her husband over there, right M?" jokingly. and M gave him a look, as his real wife, who was there for some reason, was like "really? he has two wives?" ouch. she left it alone for a while, and later mentioned it again to him, saying that it validates everything she assumed about us all along. hah. meh. not my problem. i like the girl. it's just that her man likes me. whatever.

okay. i'm going to go brush my teeth and heat up my steak. what else could a girl want at a time like this?

4:02 a.m. - 2010-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ratherbored
acuteapathy
erari
pettyquarrel
ninabean
wafa27
evilyoyo
moonsocket
newschick
simeons-twin
deathoffsure
minstrelite
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night