silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End of vacay

Back in Vegas, long drive but actually shaved about 1.5 hrs off of the drive taking a different path. Not sure how I fucked up the first time but whatever, now I know. So yeah, through all the annoyances throughout, I did have a good time, and I'm happy that I went and had the chance to go away and escape for a while, even if for a brief weekend.

So hung out with CG a lot, random shit here and there, lots of money wasted on food because she apparently goes out for every damn meal. I'm good with picking out the right stuff to eat that's cheap. Anyways. So blah blah lots of driving around, and btw, glendale/Phoenix, not a damn thing to really do there, but it's okay because I got to see my friends. Which brings me to R, who I met up for lunch with today. Lots of phone tag texting over the last couple days, and then we decided to meet up before I left. With him, as much as I would love for there to be something strong pulling us together, it's basically dead now, completely. It's so boringly platonic and yay so great to see my friend... But it's all good. We chatted about stuff and we were both being silly and fun and updated one another on everything, and I enjoyed being with him even though it was brief. We hugged and all that good stuff, I wasn't sappy and didn't say that I love him or anything, not even in our basic friend way whenever we would part one another. He said he should be back in Vegas in march for a mutual friend's bachelor party. Doubt I'd get to hang with him because of the whole male bonding bs, but happy to be considered. Even if he just said it to be nice, who knows. Apparently he doesn't really talk to too many people from school any more, not my problem though; I maintained my friendships. And I try to maintain it with him too, so meh. My feelings aren't strong towards him any more, I do still care about him and want to keep in touch possibly forever if we can. He's just one of those guys, like M, who I want to keep in my life until the end. Anyways, that's semi-weak of me, but I don't care. If I can keep them, I will.

Other than that, nothing much. Back to the boredom of reality. Tomorrow I go in to the awesome office, and I assume I will soon have to deal with the backlash of the shit office. Whatever. I'm still hoping and praying that no issues arise :/ ughhh. Well, if they do, I shall prepare myself with a shot or two, or a beer or two to await me. Oh, life.

Well, nothing exciting :( gotta plan another road trip because this one felt good and I can't wait to do it again. I'm thinking same distance, different direction; Los Angeles or San Diego is in order. Have never been to LA, and I think I'd want to see if a sis wants to accompany me. Talking and singing to myself in the car was fun and all, but after a while it really isn't that entertaining...

Oh and this dude JM (who I last saw with high school reunion stuff and at his house for a party after) texted me last night to hang out, but I replied that I was in az. CG was with me and I was just saying how I needed a new guy and then he texted, and she asked about him. I was like "oh, he's alright I guess, we're just friends blah blah" and I pulled up his fb picture and she was like "WTF! He is hot! Why aren't you hooking up with him you idiot!?!?" and I just laughed because I know he's cute but I guess I got used to seeing him as a homie. We'll see though, I'll see what he's up to next weekend. Maybe he could be that distraction I am looking for.

Okay the end. Fuck it's cold in here. I'm glad that seeing R didn't make me all lame and whiny about love. Most likely because I wasn't drinking when we saw eachother. But just give me another opportunity and I guarantee I'll be that wimpy emotional idiot that I was for the last 2 years prior to graduation. Anyways, just my luck and he will be coming out here the weekend that I am going to Cali for a wedding, also in march.

Okay, that's all this time, really. Good night :)

6:28 p.m. - 2010-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
raygirl999
goose-girl
alethia
ericg
omfggwtf
englishsucks
permeation
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc