silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sugar bugs

At the airport again, back to sf. I love flying. But first I must wait for the plane to arrive. Sigh.

I had a ridiculous morning yesterday at work, running all over the damn place. I was going crazy and I was being pulled into all directions. It was very frustrating. However, it all turned lovely in the afternoon when I had a five-year-old little girl who had a cavity on her front tooth.

Me: "you have some sugar bugs on your tooth! Do you know what sugar bugs are?"
Girl: "yeaaa...they told us in school..."
Me: " can you tell me what sugar bugs are?"
Girl: "umm...yea...they poop on your teeth!"

My assistant and I look at eachother with big eyes and smile.
Me: "yes. They poop on your teeth."

And that made me completely disregard the disarray of the morning.

6:45 p.m. - 2011-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc