silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wake up

I realize that I will always be that friend that people come to to talk about their guys and ask for advice. How did that happen? How did I become the source? I am habitually single, when did I become a relationship expert... and how can I recruit my own advice??

CH texted me today asking how much older of a guy I would accept. I said 10 years...but he can't look his age, because if I don't look 29 dammit he can't look his age either, if it's up there. And no kids. I love kids no doubt, but i don't want to deal with somebody else's drama. Apparently her hubby works with a guy, 38, "super cute"... Hm. I'll be the judge of that. I'm so skeptical of every guy anyone wants me to meet. Its that whole picky thing again... Whatever. She didn't seem to try to set anything up, but I think she might be working on it. Makes me nervous.

I had a dream last night with the older dr who always "admires" me in it. Creepy that I remember that now. Ugh.

I also had part of my dream where I was laying on the living room floor feeding carrots to my turtle. And I sat there for like 20 minutes, holding carrots. Just like in real life, exactly. It was weird, because that's what that whole entire dream segment was; me, a turtle, a floor, and carrots.

I think I need some excitement in my life now.

12:19 a.m. - 2011-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc