silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In

I went on a working interview yesterday for the place I had interviewed at almost a month ago thats like 1-1.5 hour drive outside the city. it went well, I was only there for...actually, I was there like 7 hours, but I wasn't working the whole time. So I liked it, and as i was doing stuff there and interacting with the staff and the patients, I thought well this could be a really good place/experience for me. The dr seems to give feedback in a non-offensive way, and for my experience level and development, I think it's a good situation to be in. The pay is good, but it's an hourly rate, and when I looked at the schedule, it looked like I would be better off financially if he were to offer a percentage of the production, but honestly...I wont push for it. It's a good deal, and it would be one or two days a week (ideally two). So we parted like okay thanks let me know what's decided blah blah.

I get a text at 7 am from the staffing agency lady who got me connected with the job (emphasis on 7 am btw.. I always have my phone on, but I don't anticipate early morning texts, and I don't like them), and she said they really liked me and it's good to go, that they will call me soon. Yay! I'm kind of hoping they let me take on wed and thurs so I can have a simple 4 day work week again.

Point of this entry: I don't like getting woken up by a text at 7 am. I never sleep as it is. Even if it's good news like this, I don't want to hear it until, oh, maybe 9. Because if I'm still in bed by 9, then that's a problem.

I'm growing out my nails. It's weird. I'm used to them being short and thin and weak because I bite and peel them (sexy, I know). Now they are thicker and stronger. And I'm not going crazy long, I just want them to look more feminine versus the mess they look like otherwise. People see my hands a lot at work..granted usually gloved up, but once the gloves are off, my hands should look presentable. And my toenails are getting ready for the summer. All I have to do is lose some weight and I'll be set.

Umm...other than that...no work today obv. But it's thursday, so I should be getting a paycheck soon from the old office. Won't be much, it never is, but it should help me cover my loan payment which is due on the 15th. Note to self: don't do any more schooling that costs over $300,000. Hell, not even one for $50,000! Loan payments are a bitch.

And Im still super tired, so since I'm "off" today, I'll continue to rock this bed.

7:23 a.m. - 2011-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
athenyx
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
warpednormal
simeons-twin
newschick
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77