silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Media

Looks like I have to start being more conservative or image-conscious now. My new clinic has been getting some publicity around the city, with interviews with four different news stations and a local paper. My picture was apparently printed in the paper, and I did an interview with Univision (the other dr doesn't speak Spanish) that aired a couple times already on Friday and apparently it's supposed to be on their website. And I'm not exactly shy, I love attention and all, but on my own terms kinda. I can't be selfish in trying to be modest; my ultimate goal is to be an amazing, knowledgeable, skilled practitioner, but I'm not there yet, and I don't want to be too known quite at this time. Ultimately, I'm still 29 years old, single, in Vegas, and I still like to party and feel young and carefree. I hate that I need to pay any regard whatsoever to my image. It's like I have to be professional as much as possible, watch what I do. Can't get stupid drunk in public by chance people will see me and judge me. It's moreso of an issue because I'm representing a minority, and I don't know how many black female dentists are out here, but I'm sure the number is low, and I just have to be aware and decent is all. Maybe I'm paranoid but that's how I think of it. So leaving the city for a weekend or so sounds good because I would be away from my potential clientele and if I want to run around and be a drunken fool, ideally no one knows me.

Sigh. Whatever though. People will judge no matter what. I don't want to change and dress conservatively, hiding my cleavage and tattoos purposefully. If something shows, so be it. I'm not skanky or anything, I just like my body.

Blah. Those are my thoughts. The end.

6:59 p.m. - 2011-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
athenyx
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
warpednormal
simeons-twin
newschick
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77