silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back at it

I hate waking up in the middle of the night. I told myself to start taking sleeping pills again, and I did successfully a few nights ago, but Ive slacked. I guess I assume that if I'm super tired or drank a bottle of wine, like I did last night, that I'd crash easily. Which I did...and then woke up at 1. And I'm loving this eye mask that I recently was given on my last flight; blocks out everything, so the 5 am light that tries to creep through the windows doesn't get me! It's lovely :)

This guy DC who i had one date with a few months ago, he's trying to get back in the picture. Not that he really was before though... He asked if he can take me out, I said ok. So I think I said Friday night is good. I dont feel anything past platonic for him, but whatever. Hes trying so I'll be polite. But if it seems too chill again, I'll just say straight out that it won't go anywhere. He texted me last night though around 8:30 asking if I wanted to grab a drink, but I was already buzzed, having finished that bottle of wine all on my lonesome (over the course of a movie or two; I didn't pound it), so I told him that I'd pass and that I was going to crash from exhaustion soon anyways. He then asked me if I wanted to smoke. Um... NO. I barely know you, I just drank a bottle of wine solo, I'm sleepy, I work in the morning, I just told you no to having a drink...why in the world would you think my next answer would be yes?? Nothing against smoking, but I'm really not a smoker, I'm a drinker (obv), and I really don't know you dammit, and I just said I don't want to hang out! Was that supposed to sway me? Do I look like I smoke all the time, do I act like I smoke all the time? Granted, you dont know what i look like dland (I think?), but you get my point I'm sure. He had told me that he used to be a pothead but not anymore. Right. Used to. I've dated potheads before, where they are smoking all the damn time, like...ALL the damn time. I don't feel the need to entertain that way of being. Not that I'm too fancy or anything, I just don't care to deal with him if he's going to be pushy on things. He's lucky I said yes to a damn date; if I'm too tired to do anything on a different day that is unscheduled with him, he should back off and take what he can get.

Anyways. I'm tough to work with. I've always been difficult, and I like it.

I joined match.com again, for the third time, except this time I really joined and paid for the membership instead of just making a profile and looking around. I'm going to give it a real try. I'll update on that stuff.

Blah. Have to get ready for work now. They overwhelm me; we will have to start changing the schedule now because it's getting ridiculous.

6:14 a.m. - 2011-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journalmine
enurta
opposure
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
englishsucks
ericg
cloudy-night
starscream77
permeation
duplicitous
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
athenyx
ninabean
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal