silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sis

This drives me crazy, all the time. My sister is physically incapable of being in her car for longer than a minute without being on her phone. She's always calling people, I don't know why. Maybe to appear to be busy, but isn't driving enough? I hate to be on the phone when driving. I like to focus on the road; I guess I'm the strange one. There's a new law out here effective October 1st that made it illegal to talk on the phone (to your ear) or text (of course). Right now it's just warnings, but the first of the year there will be fines. I kinda like the rule because I hoped that it would dissuade her from being on the phone.

Nope.

Maybe a fine would make the difference. It's a safety thing though.

Anyways. Not that I'm all righteous. I just hate that she has an obsessive attachment to the phone in the car.

Blah. And blah.

8:59 p.m. - 2011-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77