silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Switch

I might get yet another job. Since I've graduated, 16 months ago, I have been at four different offices, plus I'm part of a staffing agency. Sooo five places? And I've dropped two, although one is supposedly part time, but if I have any control over it (financially), I will never work there again. It's just easier to leave it alone. I got a contact at last week's convention and he presented me with an opportunity that I think I want to take up. So I have to drop a day (oh darn) at my nonprofit office, and pick one up at this new place. And honestly, I think I will learn a lot more at this place to help me grow even more. And maybe id be able to afford my damn loans. So I have to plan it out, but yep, I need to drop a day.

That's it. Just thinking out loud. I've had more jobs in the last 16 months than I had before going to dental school. Gotta love change.

8:23 p.m. - 2011-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77