silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aloha Oahu

Im in Hawaii now, yay! Work has been rough the last few days. I get so frustrated and I honestly just want to quit these places and find something better for me, but I don't know what that would be. I am figuring out if it would just be best to start my own office or apply to a pedo specialty. I just want life to be easy and money to come more easily. What does that make me? Who knows. I'm just tired of working like a dog for no reason; I want the easy way out now.

Enough about work. Hawaii! It's very pretty, just as expected. My room is very nice as well. I don't even want to say how much it cost, I think there was a mistake because I was expecting to pay like almost half of what it looked like they charged me. That will be fun to figure out tomorrow. So yep, I'll be seeing a friend tomorrow, the other JK girl in our group from school (not my best homie JK), one who I had a falling out with with R, and it hasn't been the same since...and I dont really care because I don't need to be cool with her. But I have a comfortable place with her now, so if we are around one another, it's okay. Tomorrow we will go to Waikiki, so that should be cool.

I brought a bikini. I didn't try it on. It fit me last year... However... Yeah. I'm a tad bigger. I half expect to buy a new bikini while I'm here. Along with silly touristy things. So the beach is lovely, the weather is great, way better than cold Vegas right now. I had (have?) a headache so I came back to my room to chill and sleep a bit. It was like 10:30 pm here, so 12:30 Vegas (although I swore it was 3 hr difference..maybe depends on the island), and I get a buzz on my phone from my chat app feature thing. And it's R, who is in Texas, and it's 2:30 for him. Which translates to he just got home from being out drinking/partying somewhere. Ohh R. Love the kid. And now, it is just a casual meh love. I dont even know what the phone chat status says for me, but I'm not sitting there chatting all day. I am rarely on it. But he finds me at these late hours and says hi, and I always respond. I like where we are now. I will most likely never talk to him about anything important like I used to, and that's fine because I have no desire to share anything with him. I do miss talking to him though, and I'm sure I always will remember the good friendship we used to have.

Aside from him, I've been talking to this one guy from online dating site. Rather, the guy won't stop talking to me. It went from nice to flattering to a little obsessive to annoying, and now back to a calm flattering. I can tell the guy is smitten by me, he pretty much says so all the time. I mean, okay, I get it. You like my smile and you think I'm pretty. You don't have to say it all the time. I get it. Okay, you keep saying you are excited to see me again. Okay...that's nice... A little too much, but I think he is realizing he needs to back off a little. It's just strange because he wasn't much of the conversationalist on our date, I had to ask everything and try to make the conversation flow. He would talk a lot, but I had to lead him to it. I can't say that I like him like anything romantic at all yet.

Anyways. Blah shouldn't talk about these people while on vacation, but they both were messaging me today.

Point is, I'm here, I'm happy, and I'm going to enjoy my little mini vacation. One day I will have a real vacation, like a whole week somewhere. That would be nice. One day.. And I will take my sisters with me. One said that she'd like to go to Greece. I would love to make that happen.

Okay good night, it's late. I'm out.

11:19 p.m. - 2011-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77