silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

San Diego

Ahhh fuck. I'm falling for him. This wasn't part of the plan.

We drove out to SD on Friday night, got in around 11 pm. We took my car, I love driving and he loves sleeping so it worked out fine. Quick drive though kinda. I brought a nice bottle of champagne that I've had for a few months and he has been bugging me to share with him, so I brought it as a surprise, along with a nice bottle of wine (that we didn't get to drink, although I wanted to because it was more than I usually spend on wine...and I drink a lot of wine). The champagne was perfect though, and that set the tone to the weekend I feel. It was a perfect weekend. Did some good walking around and of course went to a couple bars and restaurants. Had a sweet dinner last night and met up with his aunt and uncle this morning for breakfast. They seemed to love me, as they told him later, and he says that he enjoys showing me off. Apparently most of the girls he has dated before have been on drugs and unemployed and uninspired with no drive, so it really didn't take much to impress them. We had some pretty solid bonding and definitely got closer. The crazy thing is that we have only been talking for not even two months... But it seems like longer, we are so used to each other now.

He scares me though. My choice word is "terrifies". Because, for the first time, I am able to envision a possible future with somebody. Even the bf who I dated for almost 5 years and lived with for 2-3 years, I never considered the possibility of a future or marriage or anything with him.

Don't worry, I'm not getting ahead of myself. I'm just saying that I met a good guy for once, and I'm happy where we are so far, and where we are going.

And it is confusing as fuck. In a good way.

Before we left, he told his mom that we would be meeting up with the aunt and uncle. According to him, her response was "what?! They get to meet your girlfriend before i do???" I asked him what his response was, and he said "I told her, 'Girlfriend? Nobody has a girlfriend here..'"

Obviously he likes to be a douche. But apparently, I'm...in a relationship??? Is the world ending???

Dammit.

9:06 p.m. - 2012-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks