silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holding on

It would be nice if some interpersonal relationships could just be straightforward. No need for guessing and trying to figure out what the hell is the other person's intent or if there is interest in any way whatsoever. I aim to be direct. I am accused more often than not of being a huge flirt. I accept that. Maybe I wouldn't say I flirt necessarily, but if I set my sight on someone, they will know it. I would say transparent more or less, but not overtly slutty per se. I was trying to find a proper way to say that, but I didn't find one. Basically, if I'm interested in a guy, I am not shy about it, but I'm not throwing myself at him. Anyways, this CW guy who is currently on my radar, it is annoying to always be in a friend-promoted situation. I can't make a damn move if we are always amongst your friends. I can, but that could be trashy. Whatever. Maybe he is shy, or reserved, or hey, maybe just not interested! That would suck... But meh, it happens. I just can't tell with this guy, and it's nice when it is easy and progress can be made.

Grr.

Anyways. I believe I have found my logo for the office! I paid for some company (Logoloft) to do it, and they had a 3 day turnaround (cost $240 I believe), and they gave me four choices today, and so I sent it to my friends to get their opinions, and we all chose the same design, so I was happy with the consensus. Now to solidly choose the color scheme, and I will be in business! Figuratively :( but in approximately four months I will be in business literally! Yay the little things. So I should finalize the logo this week, then get started on some other office stuff, all the while scheming on how to make CW love me... Tis a challenge to convince someone to adore you, but I am determined... actually, I'm not, but I do like the guy. But if I get a no from him, I am not invested in any way right now to be emotionally afflicted. Since we are friends and go way back to high school and blah blah blahhh, I can keep it chill if I absolutely HAVE to.

But I have my cravings dammit. Blast.

Alright, off to read myself into slumber soon enough. I am giving up sleeping pills for a while, an experiment, because I had upped it to four pills a night, and I was passing out beautifully for several months, but now it doesn't work any more, and I wake up like two hours later, wishing I had taken five or six, but I won't let myself do that, so I am attempting to just make it happen. At this point it's basically the same for me taking zero versus four; I will wake up within a few hours and will be pissed and saddened about it. But at least this way I am not tossing wasted chemicals into my body.

I shall read and then create beautiful thoughts and dreams.

Good night world

11:06 p.m. - 2013-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999