silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If not one thing...

So this whole shoulder issue, I went to the orthopedic surgeon today for a consult. They took some X-rays and he showed me what was up: basically my clavicle is raised way above the acromion that houses the head of the shoulder as opposed to being in line with it, and without any true provocation, it can cause those glorious symptoms I am feeling that makes me want to rip my arm off. The solution is a surgery to shave off some of the bone that is contacting the acromion in the wrong way and inflaming the cartilage. He showed me the X-ray, it's pretty cool how far off the bone is from alignment.

He also said that it is a good thing I never wanted to be a baseball pitcher, because I would've sucked.

And that I can't be doing all these silly pull-ups etc anymore, anything that pulls my arms above my head or puts pressure on the muscles and joints up there; I'm basically screwed. But I believe after I get the surgery, I should be good to go? I'll find out. Anyways, there is a follow up appointment in July, but if I have a flare up before then, I need to call so they can get an image or MRI when it is fucked up. It is pretty interesting to me. He gave me some anti-inflammatory to take when it starts up again, but otherwise to do what I do until the next time around. Okie dokie.

That's about it. Oh and my Wednesday job sucks. I thought the Monday one blew, but it appears to be that the management for Wednesday is equally lame. Anyways

5:16 p.m. - 2013-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999