silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Technology

I hate it when I have forgotten to turn my phone to silent or sleep mode, and I am knocked out, sleeping peacefully off of my lovely sleeping pills, and I get a text at 4:30 a.m. that awakens me. Odd thing is, I apparently had received one at 2 a.m. as well, but that one did not wake me. It was the same alert tone, because it was the same person (front office person: first text was a warning that she is not feeling well and has been sick all night, second that she is violently ill and no way she will be coming in).

I had went to bed around 12:30. She had apologized for the time of the text. No worries, really. Everyone is sick lately. My friend's hubby went in to the hospital last night with chills and shakes, and apparently he had bad flu symptoms. Might be her turn. Poor thing. Sucks that you can't do anything about this stupid flu. It's hitting people hard right now. Or whatever she ate.

Anyways, I am up, three hours ahead of schedule. My body would have been teasing me anyways and waking me up around 6, but still.

So yeah...I need to learn to not go to bed without putting my phone to sleep, so that I can do the same.

Here's an attempt for an extra hour... Good...morning .. Sigh...

4:46 a.m. - 2014-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999