silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pools and love

The girls from the city over the mountain where I used to work came down today for a girls day. I have a pool pass for two of the hotel pools, so we went to one and basically did some swimming and relaxed in the lounge chairs all afternoon. It was somehow exhausting, likely the sun, and we all got super drained. I attempted to nap when I got home, and got in only about 30 minutes. Sigh. My body hates me. The pass came from CA. In a way, I wanted to swing by his area and say hi, but I feel like I would have annoyed him. Or caught him off guard. He knows that I was going though, because I had asked him a question about it. Anyways. I did not stop by and say hi. He would get awkward if I were to make any unstructured gesture of kindness towards him. Best to leave that alone.

Went out last night to see some local bands play, one of which is our friends. Went with RO, carpooled since it was all the way across town. I drove, since I knew he drove around all day for work. There was one guy there who I have recently become friends with, and I can tell that he is somewhat attracted to me. He is a cute guy, but someone I wouldn't notice immediately. I am admittedly quite flirtatious, just my nature. I love men and I have a comforting smile. We just joked around a lot when we first connected. When I saw him last night, I told him that I thought about him earlier when I was going to grab something from the office. Blah blah long inner backstory to that, but his response was "what? That's it? I thought you were going to say you were thinking about me in the shower or something good!" I laughed and we continued to joke around. I see the way he looks at me but he doesn't really say anything, which is fine. At the end of the night when I was leaving, I went up to him to say goodbye, and I hugged him and said, "I'll think about you in the shower," and he perked up to that. It was funny. But I can't mess around with him because he is another of RO's friends, and the rest of his friends are off limits to me now. Because I can't keep hooking up with his people.

I did get proposed to by a 75 y/o patient of mine. I did some treatment on him on Thursday, and wasn't sure how he would be feeling, so I called to check on him. He said he was great, everything was perfect, and that he loves me and asked me to marry him. I laughed and told him I have to stay single, and that if I got married, it would ruin my game. He laughed at me and said he didn't want to ruin my game, so he understands. That did make me laugh though and feel appreciated.

See? I can be loved afterall.

6:06 p.m. - 2014-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999