silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NIN/SG

We went to the NIN/Soundgarden concert last night. It was awesome. Our group took up a whole row. The last NIN concert was better, but it was two nights back to back and they mixed up the set list. This was the first night of this tour, and NIN said they weren't going to be touring again for several years. Good to know. I did get to see them three times in less than 8 months, so I suppose I have my fix for now.

I have to rant a little. I am an odd character, I suppose. I don't like to be touched without permission or without reason. So these girls in our group, you know, I first tried to keep my distance from them, but they have somehow flocked around me as their wise damn female leader or something. I get the teary phone calls, the requests for advice, the can you please talk to this guy for me, the lets have drinks and sushi and talk about men, the can you show me how to flirt, everything. I am starting to lose it. I just need to distance myself from them. I don't want to be their damn sensei anymore. Back to touching though, we are at the venue and one of the girls wants us to sit/stand next to each other so we can hug and be like yay I love this song together. So she keeps fucking grabbing me and dancing or swaying with me. I was not drunk enough, nor was I going to be, because I don't believe in getting drunk at a concert I paid $100 for, and for bands I respect. I had maybe just four drinks but I didn't get a buzz. Respect. So she kept holding on to me. My blood boiled. Eventually she stopped. The other girl, after the show, was like "ooh so are you going to go home with your guy tonight??" Referring to CA. I said I don't know, we don't sit around and discuss this shit. Then she kept calling him my guy, my guy. I said "can you PLEASE stop calling him that. He isn't my guy." She was taken aback. "Well, it's just between me and you that I say it". It doesn't matter. I don't like the sound of it. It sounds fuckin childish. Then she would talk about "her guy", my buddy from forever who she has been hooking up with the last two years, with hopes of a future, but he made it clear he wasn't feeling that. Well, she said they hooked up last weekend but she was so blacked out drunk she doesn't remember. She repeated that like three times. I get it. You were drunk, you had drunk sex, you had a great time with the man you love who also enjoys sex. What the fuck am I supposed to say? Great job not remembering? She giggles about it like a damn teenager. She is 40. She looks maybe 35, looks good. But still, maturity level with this situation leaves something to be desired. I'm with the whole group, trying to enjoy the company of everyone, not stand in the corner and giggle about guys. So obviously she annoyed me. And then she tried to hold my hand as we were walking through a crowd. *See above: do not touch me, please.

As you can tell, I am easily irritable today. Then of course we car pooled, and I hate feeling trapped with others. So that didn't go over very well for me. Then we went to another bar after and I was like ok I'll just take my car, and they were like "no, what?!? Get in the car!" Ughhh... I'm just a brat.

Anyways. It is both CA and CW's birthdays today. Not sure if anything is set to occur for either of them. Texted CA a general message to let me know if anything was up. But I don't know, or care right now. Those girls drain me. I don't want to talk to any of them, any time soon. I can't hate on women in general, I am one. But it's this group of like five or six of them, they are a different breed. I can't do it. I just can't. Well, I can. I don't want to.

I'm going to get up and be productive. I finally finished my accounting on Friday and dropped it off at my CPA's office. I shall get up and run to the office for a brief stint of clean up right now. Might hang out with dad today, so I need to get business out of the way.

And I know, I am a brat. I should be thankful for the friends that I have. But they just take it to another level of insane. I don't have that energy, you know? Sigh.

9:29 a.m. - 2014-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999