silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2/15

I did this speed dating thing last night with a couple of my guy friends last night. It was fun and cute. I marked a few yeses on some of the guys, and I guess it will email us with the matches. It was really cute though, I had a good time. One of the guys I was with didn't seem to enjoy it very much, but he is awkward when it comes to talking to the ladies and he migrates towards me a lot out of comfort. Overall it was a good time. That was how we spent our valentines night.

I had a good time, but the thing is, I don't care to date, to attempt dating. I don't want to find a new hook up. I want what I am familiar with to just work out. I don't want to start over with new people. But I guess I have to. We can't always get what we want, right?

On that note... I should start my day. However that may be.

I never have a valentine. It doesn't really bug me, it is simply the truth of the matter.

I don't care. I don't care about anything right now.

Also looks like I don't have to go in for that court thing yet. Hopefully never.

I'm so irritated with things right now. This entry started off positive and happy, but then I let my mind wander just enough, and now I am losing it. Is it too early to drink? How about a Bloody Mary? I don't have all the stuff for it, but I could pull something together. I wish I had green olives though. I admit that I often start drinking early in the day, when my mind goes on tangents. It's like I can't shake it, and I just pour a glass or two of wine and it helps.

Maybe I'll just go to the office, do my busy work real quick, get that over with, and come home and everything will be grand.

I have so many friends, who I am always with, and yet still so damn alone. Whatever. Happy Sunday. I saw someone said notes are back on. I haven't checked it myself yet.

Ok. Maybe just coffee. I need to get out of here already. Maybe leaving for a few hours will clear my mind. Or I can go watch a movie.

8:43 a.m. - 2015-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8