silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

La rodilla

The knee is feeling better, but it isn't the same. Pain is pretty much gone unless I step a weird way or attempt a seemingly normal movement that is no longer to be considered normal. I take steps like a toddler up and down the stairs; sometimes I forget that I am injured and try to walk up the stairs like normal, only to receive the sharp pain and tight resistance in my knee saying nope, you can't do that. I certainly cannot train for american ninja warrior as I was hoping to do, and my cardio in particular is nonexistent. I do my weight training still, but cardio is lacking. Whatever. I have also disregarded pursuing anyone for sex, because I sure as hell could not do my thing with ease and comfort, and I refuse to stick to one standard position. No way. I am an active participant, emphasis on the active. Nobody cares about that though. But I refuse to encourage such activity when I am in this state of being. I have been yelled at by RO about my lack of presence at the concerts that have taken place recently. I am indifferent though. I save money by staying in!

I now no longer work with the other office. Their antics have reached a point in which I could not continue. It is pointless to review the details of my decision, but it is a silent fade away, and I am extremely happy. Good riddance, done. I don't want to hear any begging for me to cover anyone's bs shifts last minute, or please come work at this other location. I am done with them. Enough of that.

My office is fine. No complaints. Maybe some, but meh.

I love the dentist on big brother this season. He cracks me up. I don't watch many shows, but I like that one. Sometimes I just try to watch a show but I just turn the tv off, often quite early. I give up on mindless entertainment.

CA's birthday is next week. I asked him if he had any plans, he said no, just a dinner at some point. I will not put any further effort into that. I told him to let me know if he plans anything. Everybody hates the idea of us, even being just cool as we are. But I don't care about their opinions, I only care about my own..and his. And if we are cool, I am content. Nothing further.

I really wish I could exercise just some key moves. Weights are fine, arms, I can do some modified push-ups too which is cool; I just raise my right leg completely and balance off of the left for it. I attempted a light walk on the treadmill, and my knee flared up soon thereafter. I can't help but challenge myself. But I won't anymore, I will leave everything alone to heal. Boring but necessary. Getting the MRI within the next week or two, saw the orthopedic surgeon today. He was kinda cute, I didn't see a ring. I always look.

Alright, well...bedtime I guess.

9:33 p.m. - 2015-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8